The Assembly overturn Meta’s decree on State Police Law

The Assembly has rejected with 83 votes in favor the decree of President Ilir Meta on the law on the State Police. Meanwhile, in today’s session, the Assembly has given the green light to the establishment of the Special Commission for the report of Dick Marty.

The legislators voted with 85 votes in favor, 12 against and 4 abstentions the composition of the Special Commission which will be chaired by MP Ulsi Manja.

From the majority members will be Ulsi Manja, Alket Hyseni, Klotilda Bushka, Adnor Shameti and Ermonela Felaj.

Members of the parliamentary opposition are Myslim Murrizi, Edmond Stojku and Enver Roshi. MP Elena Xhina will also be part of the commission. The proposal to raise him came weeks after former KLA war crimes charges were sent to the Hague tribunal.

Also, the majority approved with 94 votes in favor the agreement of 15 million euros with the EBRD./abcnews